Seymour Hersh: “Russia Election Hack is a CIA Hoax”

“I can tell you right now Brennan is an asshole. I have known all these people for years. Clapper is — sort of — a better guy but not a rocket scientist. The NSA guys are fucking morons. You know the trouble with all of those guys is that the only way they are going to make it to a board, or two, and get hired (…) to deliver some fat cat contracts is if Hillary stayed in.”

Seymour Hersh [Phone interview]

An extraordinary phone conversation with Seymour Hersh was leaked on internet. Assuming for the moment that the audio is genuine, the content is earth-shaking. Hersh alleges that Seth Rich stole the DNC/Podesta emails and passed them to WikiLeaks. Hersh also claims that the allegation of a Trump-Russia collusion is a disinformation operation organized by John Brennan, the former CIA Director. Follow us on Twitter: @INTEL_TODAY

RELATED POST: Former CIA Director Calls For A Coup If Trump Fires Mueller

RELATED POST: Bob Woodward: Trump Dossier Is a ‘Garbage Document’ — “Intelligence Chiefs Should ‘Apologize’ to Trump”

RELATED POST: PUTIN: ‘Trump Dossier’ is Utter Nonsense

RELATED POST: The ‘Trump Dossier’: A Clever Fabrication?

RELATED POST: Fake News: FBI and DHS release ‘evidence’ of Russia Interference

RELATED POST: CIA Playing the “Russia Card”. Again…

RELATED POST: From Watergate to… ‘GoldenGate’?

In an email exchange provided exclusively to Big League Politics by an anonymous source, Butowsky inquires as to why Hersh has not approached the Congress with what he knows.

Ed Butowsky emails Hersh (July 2 2017): “I am curious why you haven’t approached the house committee telling them what you were read by your FBI friend related to Seth Rich that you in turn read to me. Based on all your work, it appears that you care about the truth. Even though, as you said you couldn’t get a second, shouldn’t you tell them so they could use their powers to determine the truth?”

In his response, Hersh denies having any inside knowledge of the case. (This answer completely contradicts what Hersh is heard saying on the audio recording.)

Hersh responds: “Ed –you have a lousy memory… I was not read anything by my FBI friend.. I have no firsthand information and I really wish you would stop telling others information that you think I have… Please stop relaying information that you do not have right…and that I  have no reason to believe is accurate…”

“No Comment!”

So far, Hersh has refused to comment on this story.

“I’m not going to comment about that stuff. I mean, come on, I live in the real world.”

“I am not going to talk to anybody about that [story]. No comment.”

Transcript

About the kid, I’ll tell you what I know. What I know comes off a FBI report. Don’t ask me how. You can figure it out, I’ve been around a long time. The kid, just, I don’t think he was murdered, I, I don’t think he was murdered because of what he knew. The kids a nice boy, 27, he was not IT expert, but he learned stuff. He was a data programmer, but he learned stuff. And so he’s living on one street, someone, in my eyes,- he’s living in a very rough neighborhood and in the exact where he’d been living, as I’m sure you know, there have been about 8 or 9 or 10 violent, uh not robberies, most of them with somebody brandishing a gun and it’s the kids hands, I’m telling you look, I’m sure you know what, his hands are marked up, the cops concluded he fought off the people, tried to run they shot him twice in the back with a 22 small caliper. And then, they, the kids that did it ran, they got scared, they didn’t take his wallet.

Ok. So what the Cops do is this. And this is what nobody knows, what I’m telling you, and maybe you know something about it. When you have a death like that, DC Cops have to figure out what is going on.You have to get in to the kid’s apartment and see what you can find. If he’s dead you don’t need a warrant but most Cops get a warrant because they don’t know if the guy has a roommate. You need a warrant. So they get a warrant. I’m just telling you, there is such a thing. They go in the house and they can’t do much with this computer. The cops don’t know much about it. So the DC Cops they have a cyber unit in DC and they’re more sophisticated. They come and look at it. The idea is maybe there is a series of exchanges with somebody who says I’m going to kill you motherfucker over a girl or… And they can’t get in. The cyber guys do a little better but they can’t make sense of it so they call the FBI cyber unit, the DC unit.

The Washington field office is a hot shit unit. The guy running the Washington field office he’s like a three star at an army base. He is already looking for four, you know what I mean? He’s gonna go in a top job. There’s a cyber unit there that’s excellent. The public information you get in a warrant doesn’t include the affidavit underlying why you are going in, what the reasons are. That’s almost never available. I can tell you that the existence of a warrant is a public document 99% of the time. So, on the same warrant, they call in the Feds. The Feds get through, and this is what they find. This is according to the FBI report. First of all this is what you have to know, you have to know some basic facts. One of the basic factors, in that there’s no DNC or Podesta emails that exist beyond May 22nd. May 21st, May 22nd is the last email from either one of those groups. And so what the report says is that sometime in late spring, we’re talking June you know summers in June 21st, late spring would be after, I presume. I don’t know, I’d just say late spring, early summer and he [Seth Rich] makes contact with Wikileaks. That’s in his computer and he makes contact.

Now, I have to be careful because I’ve known… I met Julian 10 or 12 years (ago). I stay the fuck away from people like that, you know. He’s invited me, and when I’m in London I always get a message “Come see me at the Ecuadorian” but I say fuck no I’m not going there. I’ve got enough trouble without getting photographed. And he’s under total surveillance by everybody.

But anyways. So, they found what he’d done. He had submitted a series of documents, of emails. Some juicy emails from the DNC, and you know, by the way all this shit about the DNC, um, you know, whether it was hacked or wasn’t hacked, whatever happened, the democrats themselves wrote this shit, you know what I mean?

All I know is that he (Seth) offered a sample, an extensive sample, you know I’m sure dozens of emails and said “I want money”. Then later WikiLeaks did get the password. He had a Dropbox, a protected Dropbox, which isn’t hard to do. I mean you don’t have to be a wizard IT, you know, he was certainly not a dumb kid.

They got access to the Dropbox. He also, and this is also in the FBI report, he also let people know, with whom he was dealing, and I don’t know how he dealt, I’ll tell you about WikiLeaks in a second. I don’t know how he dealt with the WikiLeaks and the mechanism but the word was passed according to the NSA report. “I’ve also shared this box with a couple of friends so if anything happens to me it’s not going to solve your problem”. Ok. I don’t know what that means. Anyways, WikiLeaks got access before he was killed.

I can tell you right now Brennan is an asshole. Uh, I’ve known all these people for years. Clapper is — sort of — better guy but not rocket scientist. The NSA guys are fucking morons. You know the trouble with all of those guys is that the only way they’re going to make it to a board or two and get hired by ( SAIC ?) to deliver some fat cat contracts is if Hillary stayed in. With Trump, they’re gone, they’re done, they’re going to live on their pension, they’re not going to make it. And I will tell you these they don’t want to live on their pension, they want to be on boards.

I have somebody on the inside, you know I’ve been around a long time, and I write a lot of stuff. I have somebody on the inside who will go and read a file for me. This person is unbelievably accurate and careful, he’s a very high-level guy and he’ll do a favor. You’re just going to have to trust me.

I have what they call in my business a long-form journalism, I have a narrative of how that whole fucking thing began. It is a Brennan operation, It was an American disinformation and fucking the fucking President.

At one point, they even started telling the press, — they were back briefing the press — the head of the NSA was going and telling the press — fucking cock-sucker Rogers — was telling the press that we even know who in the GRU, the Russian Military Intelligence Service, who leaked it. I mean all bullshit.

They were telling these stupid … I worked at the New York Times for fucking years, and the trouble with the fucking New York Times is they have smart guys, but they’re totally beholden on sources.

If the president or the head of the (???) to actually believe it… I was actually hired at the time to write, to go after the war in Vietnam War in 72 because they were just locked in. So that’s what the Times did. These guys run the fucking Times, and Trump is not wrong. But I mean I wish he would calm down and had a better a better press secretary, I mean you don’t have to be so… Trump is not wrong to think they all fucking lie about him. I can tell you right now …

Investigative Journalist Seymour Hersh talks Seth Rich and John Brennan  

REFERENCES

Emails: Ed Butowsky Pleads With Sy Hersh to Go Public With What He Knows About Seth Rich — Big League Politics

=

Seymour Hersh: Russia Election Hack is a CIA Hoax

This entry was posted in CIA, DNC & Podesta Leaks, John Brennan, Trump Dossier, Trump-Russia Investigation and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

